More stable diffusion creations

Tim Wells
4 min readOct 21, 2022

I’m under no illusions that typing some words into a computer and having it spit out a picture makes me an artist. I still don’t have skills to sit down and create paintings or art like this and I hold a great respect for those that can. I am just interested in the tech behind it and seeing what this tech is capable of.

Artwork features a scene from the first human vs robot war

To me, it seems, even though it’s early days, there is some great potential for people to be able to use tools like this to create content that they wouldn’t otherwise have the means to create.

At the same time, I do see the potential for misuse and the worry that artists might feel for their own future. I don’t think that can be dismissed despite the quality of the AI not being up to that of a real artist at all… yet. It’s rough waters to navigate and as the technology is improved and evolved it will become rougher and more murky I think.

That’s a whole other topic I might explore deeper in a future post. For now, lets have a look at some of the things this stable diffusion tool has created for me recently.

A Halloween scene

--

--